U.S. Mobile Plans | Account Management | Knowledge Base
Account Management
Is there a service termination fee?
There are no fees to terminate your service. Your plan is on a month to month rolling basis.
How can I delete my account?
If you are currently looking to deactivate your account please reach out to our support staff here.
Can I change my World Mobile U.S. plan anytime?
To change your plan, you need to be on the most recent eSIM from World Mobile. First, log into your account at my.worldmobile.io. Then, access the line you wish to change under 'Plans' then 'Manage'. At the bottom of your line, you will find the ...
Can I transfer my account to another person?
Because your account is unique and verified for you, we do not allow person to person account transfers.
I forgot my password and or username, How can I reset it?
If you have forgotten your username or password, you may reset it by visiting here